Are we having fun yet?

What month is it? Can this be over already? Charlie finished school Friday, after 7 weeks of virtual learning. He did well, considering the circumstances.

I’ve been out of work since April 3rd. Cleaned out all of the cabinets, the refrigerator and pantry, did the garage and lanai. Lost and gained and lost and gained and lost the same 7 lbs over and over 😂.

I’ve decided it’s good enough to accomplish 1 thing per day. Talk to a friend, cook a meal and clean up, laundry, ride the bike, go to the store, put on a costume and have cocktails on a video call.

Those silly zoom calls


I thought I’d catch up on all the art stuff, not quite. You know they say there’s two separate hobbies, the collecting of art supplies and the actual crafting. So true- I finally am getting around to doing some of the projects I bought supplies for.

First- bowling ball art! Basically bought bowling balls at Goodwill a while back. Spray painted the first one, laid out a pattern with glass beads , shells and plastic diamonds, and spent hours gluing it all on.

The second ball I just glued pennies all over, after I attempted to clean them with vinegar and salt. Not the best result with the cleaning, but I sort of like how it came out. Birthday and Mother’s Day gifts, you know, I’m unemployed 😝.

I also finally tried out painting wine bottles, that was fun. First I covered them with a coat of gesso, then sprayed them a solid color and finally decorated them with some painted designs and some charms. Official art nights need to start, but when will people feel good about it?

Either way I’m collecting bottles- so many crafts, not so little time 😉 . What are you making lately?

About debratap

Mom, artist, analyst- taking some time to figure it all out!
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to Are we having fun yet?

  1. Teri says:

    Love reading your blog. And as always your artwork is beautiful. Wish we weren’t miles and a pandemic apart. Miss you my friend.

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Noreen says:

    You know me, not making anything but a mess! lol Never the crafty one, unfortunately! Love seeing your creations! Good for Charlie being done, We have 4 more weeks after this one! SO when are you heading up our way?
    Love ya, Keep Smilin’ See you on Zoom!

    Like

  3. Mom says:

    I love that you have time to enjoy being creative and that I’m the recipient of some of your masterpieces. Keep it flowing.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a comment