If I talked to you on the phone tonight, here’s what i’d tell ya!

Ok, don’t you just love blogging- I feel like I’m just yacking it up with my friends but I don’t have to repeat the story! BTW, if you are not interested in hearing from me via the blog, please email me and I will remove you from the email list. If you enjoy it, or know someone else who would, please forward them a link- and you can subscribe yourself by hitting the subscribe me button on the sidebar.

So WordPress sent me a nice recap of my blog from last year, thought I’d share

Healthy blog!

The Blog-Health-o-Meter™ reads Wow.

Crunchy numbers

Featured image

A Boeing 747-400 passenger jet can hold 416 passengers. This blog was viewed about 2,900 times in 2010. That’s about 7 full 747s.

In 2010, there were 25 new posts, not bad for the first year! There were 396 pictures uploaded, taking up a total of 1gb. That’s about a picture per day.

The busiest day of the year was September 11th with 146 views. The most popular post that day was I guess we’ll have to talk about it. 9/11 that is..

Where did they come from?

The top referring sites in 2010 were facebook.com, mail.yahoo.com, mail.aol.com, webmail.aol.com, and mail.live.com.

Some visitors came searching, mostly for gladiolus marching band roxbury ny 1950, howie taphouse, lucy crifasi wtc, sigrid wiswe, and debratap@world.

Attractions in 2010

These are the posts and pages that got the most views in 2010.

1

I guess we’ll have to talk about it. 9/11 that is. September 2010
7 comments

2

Happy birthday Ed, Rob, Robert, Bob, Sticky Taphouse! September 2010
12 comments

3

What do you say to taking chances? May 2010
9 comments

4

Arrivederci to Mrs. Mary Pagnotta September 2010
6 comments

5

What’s a Guatfest and how did I end up at one? October 2010
10 comments

SO – what I really wanted to tell you about was an easy, healthy recipe I got from Andrew Weil, tried it out tonight with Carlitos, and he rated it the best dinner EVER!

Stuffed Potatoes – Dr. Weil’s Healthy Kitchen.

So it’s basically baked stuffed potatoes with broccoli mixed in. Of course I altered his recipe slightly, replacing the olive oil and grated cheese with sour cream (it’s my favorite) but really, 3 potatoes and 2 stalks of broccoli makes 6 servings, and they were really excellent!

I’ve gotten a little wacko with the couponing research, went to Walgreens twice already- hey they are GIVING the stuff away!

Remind me to tell you about acupuncture soon, I’m hoping my acupuncturist will start her own blog already so I can link to her.

Thanks for listening!

Deb

About debratap

Mom, artist, analyst- taking some time to figure it all out!
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to If I talked to you on the phone tonight, here’s what i’d tell ya!

  1. Laurita across the street says:

    This is great! I am so very impressed! You go girl!

Leave a Reply

